voteAll Claremont PTA members are encouraged to attend the PTA meeting on Thursday, May 4, to participate in the election of a new slate of PTA officers for the 2017-18 school year (see details below). Also on the meeting agenda is the proposed PTA budget for the next school year. As usual, community dinner will be served starting at 6 p.m., with the meeting to follow at 6:30 p.m. The dinner and meeting will take place at Claremont Middle School.

Proposed Slate of PTA Officers for the 2017-18 School Year:
The PTA Nominating Committee is recommending the slate of officers detailed below. The slate includes a mix of new candidates as well as current officers who are up for re-election. Additional nominations for these positions may be called from the floor during the meeting.

President: Chris Schreiber
Executive Vice President: Shona Armstrong
Vice President – Communications: Bob Gammon
Co-Vce Presidents – Fundraising: John Ifcher and Zac Unger
Co-Vice Presidents – Events: Laura Mytels and Sarah McGee
Treasurer: Aidan Wylde
Secretary: Amy Golden
Financial Secretary: Patti Crane
Historian: Elizabeth Falkner
Parliamentarian: Michelle Quinn